Ruin memories

A few days ago I received an invitation to take part in the next, and final, workshop of the Ruin memories project. It will be held in Pasvik, Norway, at the end of September. I will give a presentation on the connection between modern ruins and the recent (re)turn to things in archaeology. I suppose I will concentrate on some of the recent writings of the so-called speculative realists rather than Peirce who, regardless of my recent interest in continental philosophy, will probably always remain my number one inspiration when it comes to philosophy. It’s good to have one philosopher whose writings you know fairly well. That way you will always have a reference point when adopting new ideas from other philosophers.

Leave a Reply

