Master’s thesis got noticed

I was most pleasantly surprised when I heard about two weeks ago that my master’s thesis was chosen as the best master’s thesis of 2011 at our department (comprising of history, philosophy, culture and art studies, 13 study subjects in total). I received a small grant (I mean very small) and a diploma at the department Science Day on May 16th, where I also presented a paper on the current philosophical trends in archaeology. It’s good to have your work recognized one way or the other, even after one year from finishing it. It has now been about a year since I graduated on May 31st in 2011…

Leave a Reply

